Untitled Page
DWA Home Page  
Untitled Page


Currently bursaries for the full time pre and post-graduate studies are granted on an annual basis to learners at the following South African universities:

  • University of Pretoria

  • University of Kwa-Zulu Natal

  • University of the Free State

  • University of Cape Town

  • University of Stellenbosch

  • University of the Western Cape

  • University of Limpopo

  • Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

  • Walter Sisulu University

  • Tshwane University of Technology

  • Durban University of Technology

  • Central University of Technology

  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology

  • Vaal University of Technology

  • University of Venda

  • University of Witwatersrand

  • University of Johannesburg

  • University of Zululand

  • Rhodes University

  • University of Fort Hare

  • North West University

The following fields of study are considered for funding, depending on annual needs analysis in Department Water and sanitation. Refer to application form for this year’s qualifications:

  • Analytical Chemistry

  • Aquatic Sciences

  • Biochemistry

  • Biological Sciences

  • Engineering

    • Civil Engineering

    • Electrical Engineering (Heavy Current)

    • Mechanical Engineering

    • Chemical Engineering

  • Project Management

  • Environmental Law

  • Environmental Management

  • Environmental Science

  • Geo-chemistry

  • Geographical information Systems

  • Geo-hydrology

  • Geology

  • Hydrology

  • Limnology

  • Microbiology

  • Surveying

  • Water and Sanitation

  • Water Care

  • Water Economics

  • Water Resource Management

  • Water Utilisation

Untitled Document
This site is best viewed with Internet Explorer 7.0 (or newer) and Mozilla Firefox 32.0 (or newer) at 1024x768 screen resolution.Click here to download Internet Explorer 7 or click here to download Firefox 32.
DWS Sitemap
If you experience any challenges regarding this site, please contact the Webmaster.